From the scene to the image / Developer(s)

Entrez

A whole year with these groups of young people whose destiny has been damaged, whose lives have been turned upside down...

Nearly a hundred of them. They discovered for the first time the Dramatic Art with its constraints, its framework, the stage, the hours of rehearsal, memorization, reflection, concentration, listening, immobility, patience, respect, sharing...

And then throughout these twelve months, there was a discreet look, that of : Fabrice Leroux. The photographer of this human and artistic adventure. We hardly saw him, he stayed for hours with his eye riveted to the camera, patient, discreet, and also an accomplice...

It is through his eyes that he invites us to share this not always easy journey, with breakdowns, accelerations, doubts, desires to throw everything overboard, but all in the same boat.

These pictures bear witness without any bias other than that of poetry in images.

They lift a small corner of the stage curtain on the backstage, the unseen, the unseen.

These images, which are held up to us like a mirror, sometimes accuse and show in these young people their pure expressiveness, what is so deeply hidden, subtracted by the weight of our preconceptions, our prejudices and our worries.

They draw inspiration from the inexhaustible, unsuspected creativity of these broken, but never broken, young people, sometimes overflowing with too much life, too much pain... too much experience that they could have done without.

Serge Sandor (cie du labyrinthe)

2013 Book publication From the scene to the image / Developer(s)

N°ISBN : 978-2-7466-5871-4

Fabrice Leroux

0

Fabrice Leroux : le photographe de cette aventure humaine et artistique.

De la scène à l’image / Révélateur(s)

Entrez

Une année entière avec ces groupes de jeunes au destin cabossé, à la vie chahutée, malmenée…

Près d’une centaine. Ils découvraient pour la première fois l’Art Dramatique avec ses contraintes, son cadre, le plateau, les heures de répétition, la mémorisation, la réflexion, la concentration, l’écoute, l’immobilité, la patience, le respect, le partage…

Et puis il y a eu tout au long de ces douze mois, un regard discret, celui de : Fabrice Leroux. Le photographe de cette aventure humaine et artistique. On le voyait à peine, il restait des heures l’œil rivé dans l’appareil, patient, discret, complice aussi…

C’est au travers de son regard qu’il nous invite à partager ce voyage pas toujours facile, avec des pannes, des accélérations, des doutes, des envies de tout jeter par-dessus bord, mais tous dans le même bateau.

Ces photographies témoignent sans parti pris autre que celui de la poésie en images.

Elles soulèvent un petit coin du rideau de scène sur les coulisses, le off, le non vu, le non visible.

Ces images qui nous sont tendues comme un miroir accusent parfois et montrent chez ces jeunes leur pure expressivité, ce qui est si profondément caché, soustrait par le poids de nos à priori, de nos préjugés et de nos inquiétudes.

Elles aspirent et s’inspirent de la créativité inépuisée, insoupçonnée de ces jeunes brisés, mais jamais cassés, débordant parfois d’un trop plein de vie, de peines… d’un trop plein d’expériences dont ils se seraient bien passés.

Serge Sandor (cie du labyrinthe)

2013 Parution du livre De la scène à l’image / Révélateur(s)

N°ISBN : 978-2-7466-5871-4

FR